A girl and a dream.

A girl and a dream.

“If your dreams don’t scare you, then they are too small.” Thanks, Richard Branson.

My whole life I dreamed of being a teacher. Imparting knowledge on today’s youth. Until I got into the world of teaching and realized it was NOT FOR ME. At least in a public setting. Things have changed, y’all. And kids are mean. And expectations are too much. But, I’m going to jump down off my pedestal and end that convo right there.

One day, I was driving. This is a true story so, listen. Don’t skim past this part.

This voice in my head (not my own, and no, I don’t hear voices normally – a valid question given my diagnoses 🙃). Anyway, it seriously said, online boutique to me. Like wtf where did that idea come from? I have no idea. And, now I have this dream of running a little online boutique that sells women’s clothing and accessories and homemade candles. It’s weird how things work out…… But, anyway, if you see me posting about clothes and candles; I’m selling them via social media. You can find me at @mandies_boutique on Instagram or you can message me on Facebook if you see something that interests you! I think it’s a good project for me. A good distraction and coping mechanism. But, it will take time and it won’t be running without bumps in the road for a while. I’m in the midst of reading Christie Wright’s, “Business Boutique.” We’ll see what I learn and how this little dream of mine goes. Thanks all for always supporting me. Maybe, you can support my small business too. The goal is to get to a point where part of my proceeds go to local groups that support mental health awareness. ❤️

Leave a comment